Who is reynolds woodcock?

Phantom Thread is a 2017 American historical drama film starring Daniel Day-Lewis, Lesley Manville and Vicky Krieps. Set in 1950s London, it stars Day-Lewis as an haute couture dressmaker Reynolds Woodcock who takes a young waitress, played by Krieps, as his muse.