Are more boys born than girls?

The number of men and women born in the world is about for 100 girls, 107 boys are born, but males have a higher risk of dying than females. Beyond age 25, women outnumber men and the numerical difference between the two sexes increases with age. In France, eight centenarians in ten are women.