Do hard boiled eggs float when they're done?

No. Boiled eggs do not float. If your eggs are floating, that usually means they are bad and should be thrown out.

---

No. Both raw and cooked eggs should not float in plain unsalted water. If the egg floats in plain unsalted water, it may be bad and should not be cooked nor eaten.