How to replace a double electrical outlet?

Turn off power, Unscrew cover plate, Test circuit, Unscrew receptacle, Remove wires, Use pliers to attach wires to new receptacle, Push receptacle back into wall, Screw cover plate back on, Turn power back on, Test your electrical outlet.