Does watermelon have potassium in it?

Yes, but it doesn't have nearly as much as other types of melon. 1 cup of watermelon only has about 180 mg of potassium. This means that Watermelon may be considered a low potassium food.

---

Yes, watermelon does have potassium in it. In just 2 wedges, or about 1/8th of a melon, you'll get 640 mg of potassium, or about 14% DV, which is more than a banana.