Is there arsenic in apple seeds?

According to dartmouth.edu, apple seeds do not contain arsenic, they contain Cyanide which is protected by the Apple Seeds hard coating.

---

Apple seeds do not contain arsenic. They do contain amygdalin, which is a cyanide and sugar compound. Arsenic traces in apples come from tree’s absorption from the soil, if it is present where the tree grows.