How many mosques is the speed of sound?

Mach 1 is normally considered to be the speed of sound at sea level, in dry air at 68 degrees farenheight, which would be 767 mph. Mach is actually a ratio and not a direct measure. It is affected by altitude and temperature. So at a higher altitude the speed of sound would be less.