When did ant man go to the quantum realm?

In 2015, after defeating Darren Cross, Scott Lang was transported into the Quantum Realm, but managed to escape by altering the Ant-Man Suit's mechanisms; replacing the shrinking regulator with an enlarging one by installing a blue Pym Particles Disk in his regulator.