When were roofies invented?

Rohypnol is the common name for a drug called flunitrazepam. A slang term for it is roofies. Benzodiazepines were created in 1957 by Roche, a healthcare and pharmaceuticalcompany. Roche started selling flunitrazepam (Rohypnol) in 1975.