What can you do with eggshells?

Use eggshells as a calcium- and mineral-rich additive to wild bird feed and chicken feed. Add them to ground coffee before brewing. The shells help reduce any bitterness. As a soil additive for houseplants, they add minerals and help keep soil loose and aerated.