How much was the first stimulus check for?

Eligible taxpayers received a first economic impact stimulus check of up to $1,200 for individuals or $2,400 for married couples. A maximum additional $500 was provided for each qualifying child who was a dependent under 17. The second stimulus check amount was dependent on the 2021 tax return.