What colors can the rock obsidian come in?

Obsidian is a naturally occurring volcanic glass. Pure obsidian is usually dark in appearance, though the color varies depending on the impurities present. Common obsidian names give a clue to the glass's colors, including snowflake obsidian, sheen obsidian, fire obsidian and rainbow obsidian.