Who is samuel kirk in star trek?

Dan Jeannotte played George Samuel Kirk, Sr. in the new Star Trek movie. Daniel Jeannotte is a Canadian actor. He gained recognition for his role as Brandon Russell in the American-Canadian fantasy television series Good Witch.