Who is chaos from sonic the hedgehog?

Chaos is a character in Sonic the Hedgehog series, & the main antagonist of Sonic Adventure. It is an immortal, god-like creature composed entirely of concentrated energy. It is the guardian god of the Chao and their friends, and it has the ability to change form for each Chaos Emerald it receives.