How do you eat bread fruit?

Breadfruit is delicious mashed or sautéed with garlic and oil. Some also like it with coconut milk and baked in banana leaves. They make a tasty dessert after roasting, slicing, pan frying in oil and sprinkle with sugar and cinnamon.