What was sherlock holmes brother's name?

Canonically, Sir Doyle wrote of an older brother, Mycroft. But one should not forget Sigerson Holmes (played by Gene Wilder in The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes' Smarter Brother) and brother Sherrinford comes up in non-Doyle authored fiction as well.

---

Mycroft Holmes is the name of Sherlock Holmes' brother.