What is the ppp loan?

According to sba.gov, The Paycheck Protection Program (PPP) is a loan designed to provide a direct incentive for small businesses to keep their workers on payroll. Borrowers may be eligible for PPP loan forgiveness. SBA is currently offering PPP loans until May 31, 2021.