How do you clean an electric smoker?

To clean an electric smoker, start by sweeping any residue out of the chamber. Wipe off the interior with a clean damp cloth or sponge. Note that the interior of the cooking chamber will continue to darken with use and will not return to a shiny finish with scrubbing.