How long does it take to preheat an oven to four twenty five?

An electric oven takes 10 to 15 minutes to preheat to 425 degrees fahrenheit.

---

The amount of time an oven takes to preheat to a specific temperature depends on the oven, however as a rule-of-thumb 15 minutes is usually enough time.