What is chinese yen?

Also call Renminbi, (Chinese for “people's money”) is also called yuan, the monetary unit of China. One renminbi (yuan) is divided into 100 fen or 10 jiao. The People's Bank of China has exclusive authority to issue currency. Banknotes are issued in denominations from 1 fen to 100 renminbi.