How many colors of eyes are there?

6 colors The iris has pigmentation that determines the eye color. Irises are classified as being 1 of 6 colors: amber, blue, brown, gray, green, hazel, or red. Often confused with hazel eyes, amber eyes tend to be a solid golden or copper color without flecks of blue or green typical of hazel eyes.