How long does it take a freezer to get cold?

Normally, average freezers can take around 4 hours to get cold. However, different types of freezers can take more or less cooling time. A regular upright freezer might need 4 hours and 15 minutes, while a deep freezer requires 4 hours and 55 minutes.