How to steam broccoli in the microwave?

Place chopped broccoli in a microwave-safe bowl and pour 3 tablespoons of water over the top. Cover and microwave on high for 2.5 to 4 minutes, until broccoli is tender. Toss with butter and a little salt and pepper.