What is brooklyn pizza crust?

The term “Brooklyn Style Pizza” was coined by the Domino's Pizza Company chain of America in 2006, when it started selling its Brooklyn Style Pizzas. Their “Brooklyn Style Pizza” had a thinner crust than their other pizzas, and had cornmeal cooked into the crust to make it crispier.