When did robert downey junior go to rehab?

An intoxicated Downey wandered into a neighbor’s house and passed out in a bed. After repeatedly missing court ordered drug tests, Downey was sentenced to a three-year prison stint in 1999 but only ended up serving a year in California Substance Abuse Treatment Facility and State Prison, Corcoran.