How long does it take to program a computer?

Programing a computer can be as much as a few hours or a couple of days dependent on what is being loaded on a new computer. If the question is actually how to learn how to program a computer; that can take 3 months to a year. Again, with conditions on how one is to go about seeking the knowledge.