How do you put on face paint in horizon forbidden west?

To put on face paint in Horizon Forbidden West, press the Options button & select Photo Mode. Now as you get into the Photo Mode menu, You will see Face Paint as an option. Remember this is temporary & will disappear once you are out of Photo Mode.