What is a white mage?

White Mage is a job class from the Final Fantasy series. They are typically characterized by their long, hooded red & white robes, & practice White Magic, consisting largely of healing & support magic. A White Mage character appears in Mario Hoops 3-on-3 and Mario Sports Mix.