Tell me the thomas the tank engine story?

It was a bright and sunny day on the Island of Sodor. Thomas was chuffing down the track merrily when all of a sudden he spied some children frantically waving at him. Thomas's driver slowed to a stop. "Our bus broke and we are late for school." said a child. "Hop on! We will help! replied Thomas.