What are the different types of anniversaries?

The most popular anniversaries in the United States are the Silver Anniversary at 25 years of marriage, and the Golden Anniversary at 50 years of marriage. Marriage years 1-15, and every 5 after, follow the same anniversary tradition, ending with the Platinum Anniversary, which marks 85 years.

---

Among the more common annualized events are wedding, employment and other special events that are memorialized with some celebration.