Does jasmine tea have caffeine in it?

Yes. Most jasmine teas are made with green tea, an 8 ounce cup of jasmine green tea contains around 25 milligrams of caffeine. By contrast, an herbal jasmine tisane has no caffeine, and a jasmine blend made with black tea contains about 45 grams.