What kind of flowers do you never give on valentine's day?

According to Teleflora, in Victorian times, the yellow rose symbolized jealousy—not exactly a sentiment you want to express on the day of love. Today, the sunny hued flower represents friendship, joy, and caring, so unless you want to put your Valentine in the friend zone, you should stay away.