Was perry mason in a wheelchair?

Raymond Burr, who had a busy film career before "Perry Mason," also starred as the crusty San Francisco detective confined to a wheelchair in the NBC series "Ironside," which ran from 1967 to 1975. Toward the end of his life, his illness forced him to use a wheelchair in real life.