Can you bring perfume on an airplane?

Perfumes, lotions, shampoos and other liquids fall under TSA's 3-1-1 rule. The 3-1-1 rule goes like this: to be taken in a carry-on bag, all liquids, gels and aerosols must be in 3.4 ounce or smaller containers that fit in 1 sealed zip-top plastic bag, and only 1 bag per passenger.