How many inches is two tablespoons of butter?

There are 8 tablespoons in a stick of butter. Measure the stick, mark the center, and divide each half evenly into 4 sections. On the East Coast, sticks of butter are long and skinny, while west of the Rockies, they are shorter and fatter so it depends on the shape of your stick.