What is monk fish taste like?

It's considered poor man's lobster. Cooked monkfish doesn't flake like most fish: They're juicy, with a nice bite and a texture similar to that of a cooked lobster. Flavor-wise, the fish is very mild, so it's receptive to many different preparations.