What kind of jazz are there?

Jazz has around 40 subgenres. It has three broad categories of subgenres — Early Jazz, Modern Jazz and Jazz Related. Each of these has categories underneath, such as Bop, Swing, Vocal Jazz, Cool Jazz, World Fusion, Latin Jazz, and Funk.