Who is the cricket in pinocchio?

Jiminy Cricket is the Talking Cricket (Italian: Il Grillo Parlante), a fictional character created by Italian writer Carlo Collodi for his children's book The Adventures of Pinocchio, which Disney adapted into the animated film Pinocchio in 1940. Jiminy Cricket was voices by Cliff Edwards.