How do you keep an apple from going brown?

Slice the fruit in water; Brush or dip sliced apples in lemon juice; Soak cut fruit in ginger ale; Soak the slices in salt water; Sprinkle with ascorbic acid powder; Wrap a rubber band around a sliced apple put back together.