Who is mr. furley?

Ralph Furley is the landlord on the sitcom Three's Company. He manages a Santa Monica apartment building that is now owned by his brother, Bart, who acquired it from Stanley Roper. Furley fancies himself a "ladies' man" and a "macho man", despite the fact he has not had many dates over the years.