Who is the most smartest scientist in the world?

Edward Witten is a scientist recognized for his research contributions to string theory, M-theory, quantum gravity and supersymmetry. Now that Stephen Hawking is gone, Witten moves up into the Number 1 spot. Witten has been described as “the most brilliant physicist of his generation."