Who is napa from dragon ball?

Nappa was an elite Saiyan warrior from Planet Vegeta, and Vegeta's partner in combat. Prior to the destruction of Planet Vegeta, Nappa was the general of the Saiyan Army and aid partner to the young prince, Vegeta.