How much water does a philodendron need?

As a general rule, philodendron needs to be watered every 1-2 weeks. Make sure to water them thoroughly to ensure all its root gets soaked. You need to check the soil and make sure it’s at least 80% dry before you water your philodendron. The watering frequency will depend upon season and light.