What is the biggest book in history?

Some of the longest books in history, in terms of the number of pages, include books like the Bhagavad Gita, the Tao Te Ching, and the Bible. The Bhagavad Gita is a Hindu scripture that has around 700 verses, while the Tao Te Ching is a Chinese classic that has around 5,000 characters.