What is the mountainous area of afghanistan?

The Hindu Kush, (commonly understood to mean Killer of the Hindus, Killer of the Indians, or Hindu-Killer) is an 800-kilometre-long (500 mi) mountain range that stretches through Afghanistan, from its centre to Northern Pakistan and into Tajikistan.