How many miles up is outer space?

Outer space is 62 miles or 100 kilometers above sea level

---

A common definition of space is known as the Kármán Line, an imaginary boundary 100 kilometers (62 miles) above mean sea level. In theory, once this line is crossed, the atmosphere becomes too thin to provide enough lift for conventional aircraft to maintain flight. So the answer is 62 miles.