When was opec formed?

OPEC (Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries) is a permanent, intergovernmental organization, created at the first OPEC Conference, in Bagdad, on September 10–14, 1960, by Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia, and Venezuela. The five Founding Members were later joined by other countries.