What is one quarter of one third cup?

Dealing with the fractions, 1 quarter of 1 third is 1 over 4 times 3, or 1 over 12. So, 1 quarter of 1 third cup is 1 twelfth of a cup. As a cup is 8 ounces, 1 twelfth of 8 ounces is two thirds of an ounce. On the metric side of your measuring cup, that would be just under 20 ml.