How much protein is in half a pound of ground beef?

The amount of protein depends on the ratio of lean meat to fat. For a 70% lean ground beef with 30% of fat, there is 33 grams of protein. For 80% lean to 20% fat, it's 38.94 grams of protein, and for 90% lean with 10% fat, it's 45.36 grams of protein.