Where do the smurfs live?

The Smurf Village is the home residence for the Smurfs. It is located in a forest, the exact location of which is unknown to all but Smurfs. Smurf Forest, is thought to be located somewhere in Europe (presumably in Belgium). Belgium is where the original comic was created.